ecappaccino's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

327 - closer


PORTMAN: It's the only way to leave. "I don't love you anymore. Goodbye."
DAN: Supposing you do still love them?
PORTMAN: You don't leave.
DAN: You've never left someone you still love?
PORTMAN: Nope.



I am going over an old journal (or two). I do this when I'm bored sometimes. I used to live less internally - notice more details. Reading journals I have now is an almost pointless exercise. On the other hand, I am slightly fascinated by a history that I have thoughtlessly shoved aside in plastic bags, hidden somewhere nobody can see.

I am trying to find the root of something. In the process I dig up many things.

For instance I rediscover that I almost leave time and time and time again - at first very frequently declaring everything severed. Later, with less and less resolution; energy. It begins with the period just before my sixteenth birthday when I had started to feel uneasy. The one thought: I'll never see her again, walking you/her away.

Still. The clarity of that moment was startling. It was a really ominous thought, like a theatrical technique - someone had written it into me, foreshadowing. I had never had that happen to me before. It felt like fortunetelling. I went inside and began to cry.




A short progression later - by which I mean after many months had passed, and a string of small agonies later...I find I had written : "For the time I believed in perfection, everything seemed perfect. And then once I stopped believing, nothing was right again."




My room smells like Georgio Armani, Givenchy and Calvin Klein.

11:37 pm - 01-21-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aheartstring
lightfallsup
xbluesoulx
penandpencil
lovelysecret
sillynutcase
endless-sea