ecappaccino's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

322 - sospirando

And despite everything, the only thing I don't trust in other people, no matter how close they are to me, is that they won't leave me.

It's exactly the same the way I didn't trust you, for the longest time.





And as for you, Rie, you had no right. I'm sorry, you really didn't. I didn't deserve that.



[ hours later ]

Slept in my clothes on my bed, an unreasonable amount of paranoia and sleepiness mixed together. I didn't trust my blanket not to betray me (despite all the doses of insecticide over the last few days 'just to make sure') so I curled up in fetal position, twined around my pillow, and fell into fitful sleep and fearful of the cold - only to wake to the sound of rain pouring in torrents.

Like people who wake up still drunk, I woke up five hours later still full of disquietudes and vaguely upset.

I cannot be sure it rained - my grandparents were there - they might have been watering their garden, the hose blasting on the glass of my window in an absent moment. In an absent moment of my own, I manage to open all the healing blisters on my leg. I let myself drift back to sleep.

Sol, after you, I don't forgive things as easily.

(I think I hear applause all 'round).

2:27 am - 01-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aheartstring
lightfallsup
xbluesoulx
penandpencil
lovelysecret
sillynutcase
endless-sea