ecappaccino's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

332 - to fall, fighting

A one way ticket to Australia.

Sitting on my mother's bed, staring at my reflection in her large mirror, I cried in a voice that didn't sound like my own. A chocking sound, like cleaving - somewhere between screaming in pain and desolation. I am wondering if I will run, choke, scream through life now - how it is without her, you, the path that lead me here. The past is so much a part of me - I curl into the blankets that I had burrowed in so many years before, as a child.

I feel I must remember this moment. That after this, regret will enter into my life and stay in the dustiest corner, and there it will shed and irritate me every time I am sad; and a lack because I am going to leave someone I still love and I have never, and will never do it again.

Never.

There is something childlike about me today - afraid, infantile, fragile. Like death would be if we never touched again with the same familiarity. It is a momentary trick of the light, but one day when I am empty and alone, it may grow until I am blinded by what isn't there.

This is also a kind of dizziness.

I don't want to write any more.

2:21 pm - 02-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

aheartstring
lightfallsup
xbluesoulx
penandpencil
lovelysecret
sillynutcase
endless-sea